Bikers' Days Discover and rediscover Mettet!  It is worth more than one trip.

It’s an unmissable stop on the Bikers’Days calendar! Not only is Mettet‘s Circuit Jules Tacheny one of Belgium’s three national tracks, but it is also that motorbikes have always been king there. The track bears the name of the ex-Grand Prix racer and record hunter Jules Tacheny…and then in Mettet, we know motorcycles by heart from the moment the first race two-wheeled motorbike race was organised in 1927! So almost 100 years ago…

The entre-Sambre-et-Meuse circuit is particularly suitable for motorcyclists, whatever their level of experience because it was designed for them. With its rural setting and a paddock breathing passion, you can discover and rediscover its beauty. In 2024, Bikers’Days will hold two events, on the weekend of April 13 and 14, in the heart of spring, and on Tuesday, August 27 and Wednesday, August 28, bringing a summer atmosphere.

During these two events, participants will be divided into four distinct and homogeneous groups: leisure, fast, very fast and expert. The noise limit, set at 94 dB in static measurement or 101 dB in dynamic measurement, implying the use of original exhaust pipes or a ‘dB killer’.

A question – what if some people took advantage of these two Bikers’Days visits to the Circuit Jules Tacheny in Mettet to immerse themselves in the atmosphere of DG Sport events? With easy access, this circuit these events and this circuit provide a great opportunity for quick and safe learning, while guaranteeing maximum enjoyment. See you there!

Info & registrations: www.bikersdays.be

Partners

Search in the news

Fermer Zoomer

Bikers' Days Mettet à découvrir ou redécouvrir deux fois plutôt qu’une ! 

C’est une étape incontournable au calendrier des Bikers’Days ! A différents titres ! D’abord, le Circuit Jules Tacheny de Mettet compte parmi les trois pistes nationales en Belgique, ensuite parce que la moto y a toujours été reine. Le tracé ne porte-t-il pas le nom de l’ex-pilote de Grand Prix et chasseur de records Jules Tacheny ? Et puis à Mettet, la moto, on connait par cœur dès l’instant où la première course réservée à des deux roues motorisés y a été organisée en 1927 ! Il y a donc près de 100 ans…

Particulièrement adapté aux motards, quel que soit leur niveau d’expérience, car imaginé pour eux, le circuit de l’entre-Sambre-et-Meuse, au cadre champêtre à souhait et au paddock respirant la passion, mérite la découverte ou la redécouverte. En 2024, les Bikers’Days y planteront donc leurs tréteaux à deux reprises, le week-end des 13 et 14 avril, au cœur du printemps, mais aussi les mardi 27 et mercredi 28 août, dans une ambiance estivale.   

Au cours de ces deux événements, les participants seront répartis en quatre groupes distincts et homogènes : loisir, rapide, très rapide et expert. La limite sonore, fixée à 94 dB en mesure statique ou 101 dB en mesure dynamique, implique l’utilisation de pots d’échappement d’origine ou d’un ‘dB killer’. 

Et si certains profitaient de ces deux passages des Bikers’Days sur le Circuit Jules Tacheny de Mettet pour plonger dans l’atmosphère des événements signés DG Sport ? D’un accès facile, ce circuit est taillé pour un apprentissage rapide et sécurisé, tout en garantissant un maximum de sensations. On s’y retrouve ?    

Infos & inscriptions : www.bikersdays.be

Rechercher dans les news

Fermer Zoomer